top of page

Waking up to a dark shadow on the floor....

When you wake up in the morning to see a huge, black shadow on the floor. All you think is, please may that not be a spider....

Spiders and scorpions are about the only things that I am properly afraid of. But I would still rescue them and put them safely outside because all life is precious (actually, I'd probably run screaming if I ever saw a scorpion but I'd expect my help to put it safely outside). This little guy, while concerning me as to how he is getting in, was actually quite the treat. He was a bit sluggish this morning with the chill, so I thought I would play around with taking its picture, with my cell phone! (surprise!) After getting the composition I was hoping for, I brought the photo into Photoshop just to add the border and watermark.


bottom of page